Every unit in the checker
11 of 11 units
High confidence: read on the manufacturer page maker page or manual Medium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippet maker domain via search snippet rec. = recommended · generic = a brand bay guide, not model-specific · derived = our sum of stated figures · ltd. flight = limited-flight setup · tiles are illustrative
| CameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Beside | 18 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 12 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 9 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | Not stated | Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | not stated | 6 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 2.3 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | Foresight app, FSX / Foresight Premier, GSPro ('Requires active Gold Membership') | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived, ltd. flight | not stated | not stated | Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | No sub neededHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 9 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated | 8 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagelimited flight | 6 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 0.5 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | “8 feet” | FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit), E6 Connect (TruGolf), Awesome Golf, GSPro | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | 22 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived | not stated | not stated | Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | No sub neededHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 9 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated | 13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 3 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 0.5 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | “7-9 feet sensor to tee distance” | FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit), E6 Connect, Awesome Golf, GSPro | Info only | |
| RadarHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived | not stated | not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 8 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated | 8 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin. | 10 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | “Place the launch monitor on the ground between 6 ft. and 8 ft. (1.8 m and 2.4 m) behind the tee location.” | Garmin Golf app, Home Tee Hero, third-party simulator apps (pending verification) | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | 14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Not stated | 8.5 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated | 8 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin. | not stated | not stated | “designed to sit 6.5-8.5 feet directly behind the ball” | MLM2PRO app (iOS/Android), GSPro, E6 Connect / E6 Apex, Awesome Golf, Rapsodo Combine / Courses / Range | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Beside | 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | Not stated | Not stated | not stated | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin. | 4 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 0.8 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | SKYTRAK app (PC Win10 64-bit, macOS M1+, iOS M1+, Android), SKYTRAK Lite | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Overhead | not stated | 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Not stated | not stated | 8.2 ftMedium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippetmin. | mains | 3.9 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | Trackman Virtual Golf / Trackman Performance Studio (software page), third-party simulators (pending verification) | Info only | |
| Radar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | 18 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | Not stated | Not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Trackman Performance Studio, Virtual Golf | Info only | |
| CameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Beside | 12 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | 13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric | not stated | Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin. | 7 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 3.6 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | VIEW (PC), VIEW Air (iPad, iPadOS 14+), third-party via Pro Package | Info only | |
| CameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Overhead | 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec. | Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin. | mains | 13.6 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | not stated | VIEW, Refine / Refine+, third-party connector (Pro+), GAMEDAY (Ultimate) | Info only | |
| RadarHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | Behind | not stated | not stated | not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 5 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated | not stated | 10 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | 0.6 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page | “5 ft behind the ball on the same level as the ball” | VoiceCaddie S app, VC Manager (PC/Mac), E6 Connect / Optishot Orion | Info only |
Launch Pro
- Placement
- Beside
- Depth
- 18 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Width
- 12 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Ceiling
- 9 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Spin
- Not stated
- 3rd-party sims
- Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Mevo (Gen2)
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived, ltd. flight
- Width
- not stated
- Ceiling
- not stated
- Spin
- Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- No sub neededHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Mevo+
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- 22 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived
- Width
- not stated
- Ceiling
- not stated
- Spin
- Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- No sub neededHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Approach R10
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived
- Width
- not stated
- Ceiling
- not stated
- Spin
- Not stated
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
MLM2PRO
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- 14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- Width
- 14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Ceiling
- 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Spin
- Marked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
SkyTrak+ (ST+)
- Placement
- Beside
- Depth
- 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Width
- 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Ceiling
- 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Spin
- Not stated
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
iO
- Placement
- Overhead
- Depth
- not stated
- Width
- 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Ceiling
- 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Spin
- Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
Trackman 4
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- 18 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Width
- 15 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Ceiling
- 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Spin
- Not stated
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
EYE MINI
- Placement
- Beside
- Depth
- 12 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Width
- 13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
- Ceiling
- not stated
- Spin
- Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
EYE XO2
- Placement
- Overhead
- Depth
- 16 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Width
- 13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Ceiling
- 10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.
- Spin
- Any ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
- 3rd-party sims
- Sub requiredHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
- Placement
- Behind
- Depth
- not stated
- Width
- not stated
- Ceiling
- not stated
- Spin
- Not stated
- 3rd-party sims
- Not stated
Pending verification, not in the table: SkyTrak ST MAX. Only retailer listings stated its specs on 8 Oct 2026; it returns when the maker publishes them.
Will it fit your room?
Move the width, depth and ceiling sliders (feet, with metres beside them) and pick where the launch monitor sits: behind the ball, beside it or overhead. The scene redraws your room, and the fit list tags each unit “meets”, “below stated” or “not stated”. That is a comparison with maker figures, not a rating of the bay.
Maker quotes by model: room size guide.
What the checker compares
- One figure per dimension and unit: the largest depth, width and ceiling the maker states or recommends.
- Each figure carries its kind. Stated and recommended are the maker’s words; generic means a brand’s bay or space guide that is not specific to the model; derived is our sum of two stated figures, such as the Garmin R10’s 8 ft (2.4 m) behind the tee plus 8 ft (2.4 m) to the net.
- “Meets” means your room is at least that figure in every dimension the maker states. A dimension the maker does not state never counts as meeting.
- The placement buttons load the Garmin R10 (behind), Bushnell Launch Pro (beside) or Uneekor EYE XO2 (overhead) into the scene. Tap any unit in the list to jump to its row in the table.
What the tool does not do
- It does not rate a bay and does not give safety advice. Statements about nets, enclosures or mounting appear only as maker quotes.
- It adds no figures or assumptions of its own: it compares your room with maker figures only, and it does not check space behind the screen or around the unit.
- The SkyTrak ST MAX, pending maker verification, is not in the checker.
- It makes no external requests; it reads the same dataset as the comparison table.
