Spec sheet · 4 min read

Uneekor EYE XO2 specs

The short answer

Uneekor recommends a minimum room of 13 ft wide, 16 ft deep and 10 ft high (4 × 4.9 × 3 m) for the ceiling-mounted EYE XO2. Its help center gives a mounting height of 9–10 ft (2.7–3 m) off the ground, with 9 ft as the minimum, and the page lists a 28 × 21 in hitting zone.

  • “We recommend a minimum room size of 13 ft wide × 16 ft deep × 10 ft high.”
  • Mounting: “Optimal Height When Mounted 10ft”; help center: “mounted between 9 ft - 10 ft off the ground”.
  • Computer: Windows 11, Intel i7 12th gen+ or Ryzen 7 5000+, 32 GB RAM and an NVIDIA RTX 4070 Ti.
  • 13 × 16 × 10 ft4 × 4.9 × 3 m · recommended: minimum room, wide × deep × high
  • 9–10 ft2.7–3 m · stated: mounting height off the ground
  • 3stated: high-speed photometric infrared cameras
  • 28 × 21 in711 × 533 mm · stated: largest hitting zone

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Uneekor's 13 × 16 × 10 ft is a recommended minimum room size; the 9 ft mounting minimum is a separate figure.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric
Placement
Overhead (ceiling), mounted at 9⁠–⁠10 ft (2.7⁠–⁠3 m)
Tee to screen or net
at least 10 ft (3 m)
Room depth
16 ft (4.9 m) recommended
Room width
13 ft (4 m) recommended
Ceiling
10 ft (3 m) recommended
Room figures, read as
recommended minimum room; optimal mount height 10 ft
Hitting zone
28 L x 21 W in

What it measures

Ball data
ball speed, launch angle, side angle, back spin, side spin, spin axis, flight type, carry, run, total, apex, flight time, descent angle
Club data
club path, club speed, smash factor, impact point, face angle, attack angle, face to path, dynamic loft, lie angle
Club data needs
Club Optix ('Stickers Recommended for accurate Club Data')
Spin needs
any ball (Dimple Optix)

Software and subscription

Subscription
Player (free) / Pro / Champion / Ultimate per unit per year
Third-party simulators
Required for 3rd-party sims
Software named
VIEW, Refine / Refine+, third-party connector (Pro+), GAMEDAY (Ultimate)

Hardware

Power
mains ('11ft Power Cables (with Adapter & Connector)'); wattage not stated
Battery
None (mains powered)
Size (in)
2.5 H x 36.3 W x 5.9 L
Weight
13.6 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 16 ft (4.9 m) rec. · width 13 ft (4 m) rec. · ceiling 10 ft (3 m) rec.

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“3 High-speed photometric infrared cameras”
PlacementCeiling-mounted, front
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screenNot stated for the XO2; generic Uneekor guidance is 12 ft (3.7 m) rec.
Stated roomRec. min. 13 × 16 × 10 ft (4 × 4.9 × 3 m)
Hitting zone28 × 21 in (711 × 533 mm)
BatteryNone; mains, 11 ft (3.4 m) power cable
Size and weight2.5 × 36.3 × 5.9 in (64 × 922 × 150 mm); 30 lb (13.6 kg)
Spin and club data needsAny ball (Dimple Optix); club stickers recommended
SubscriptionPlayer (free), Pro, Champion and Ultimate tiers

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Uneekor’s page states: “We recommend a minimum room size of 13 ft wide × 16 ft deep × 10 ft high.” In metres that is 4 m wide, 4.9 m deep and 3 m high. This is a recommended minimum for the room, not a hard limit.

Mounting is a separate figure. The page gives “Optimal Height When Mounted 10ft”, and the help center says overhead units are “mounted between 9 ft – 10 ft off the ground” and that “a minimum height of 9 ft is required” (2.7 m).

The page states no unit-to-tee distance. The power cable is listed as 11 ft (3.4 m).

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: ball speed, launch angle, side angle, back spin, side spin, spin axis, flight type, carry, run, total, apex, flight time and descent angle. Club data listed: club path, club speed, smash factor, impact point, face angle, attack angle, face to path, dynamic loft and lie angle. The page lists 24 club and ball data points.

Club Optix stickers are recommended for accurate club data. Spin works with any ball.

Computer requirement on the page: Windows 11, Intel i7 12th gen+ or Ryzen 7 5000+, 32 GB RAM and an NVIDIA RTX 4070 Ti.

Subscription and software

Tiers are Player (free), Pro, Champion and Ultimate, per unit per year. A third-party connector sits in Pro and above; GAMEDAY is in Ultimate. Software: VIEW and Refine / Refine+.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Trackman

iO

Best for an overhead unit with no stated distance minimum
  • Width 15 ft rec.
  • Ceiling 10 ft rec.
  • Overhead (ceiling)

Check first: 10 ft+ is screen to ball, not room depth.

trackman.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Uneekor

EYE MINI

Best for shallow rooms
  • Depth 12 ft generic
  • Width 13 ft generic
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Width if you are 6 ft (1.8 m) or taller: 15 ft (4.6 m).

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Uneekor EYE XO2 need?

Uneekor recommends a minimum room of 13 ft wide, 16 ft deep and 10 ft high (4 × 4.9 × 3 m).

How high is the EYE XO2 mounted?

The page gives an optimal 10 ft; the help center says 9 ft - 10 ft off the ground, with a minimum of 9 ft (2.7 m).

Does the EYE XO2 need a subscription?

A free Player tier exists; third-party connector access sits in Pro and above.

Sources (2)

  1. EYE XO2 page on uneekor.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. Uneekor help center: how much space is needed for setup · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides