Spec sheet · 4 min read

Trackman iO specs

The short answer

Trackman states no minimum distance in front of or behind the ball for the iO, but its blog recommends a ceiling of 10 ft+ (3 m+), a width of 15 ft+ (4.6 m+) and 10 ft+ (3 m+) from screen to ball. A support snippet (medium confidence) gives 9 ft 4 in (2.84 m) as the minimum room height.

  • “there are no minimum distance requirements in front of or behind the ball”; tech specs: “No minimum space requirements”.
  • Blog (recommended, not minimum): ceiling “3.0 m / 10 ft +”, width “4.6 m / 15 ft +”, screen to ball “3.0 m / 10 ft +”.
  • iO DUO bays: “bays as narrow as 10 feet in width”. Support snippet (medium): ideal mounting 9 ft 8 in (2.95 m).
  • 10 ft+3 m+ · recommended: ceiling height
  • 15 ft+4.6 m+ · recommended: width
  • 9 ft 4 in2.84 m · stated: minimum room height (support snippet)
  • 9 ft 8 in2.95 m · stated: ideal mounting height (support snippet)

maker manual or page support snippet · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Trackman's 10 ft+ is screen to ball, not room depth, and the room figures are recommendations; the 9 ft 4 in minimum is medium confidence.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (24 GHz radar + high-speed camera, 'OERT')
Placement
Overhead (ceiling), mounted at 9.7 ft (2.95 m)
Tee to screen or net
at least 8.2 ft (2.5 m)
Room depth
not stated
Room width
15 ft (4.6 m) recommended
Ceiling
10 ft (3 m) recommended
Room figures, read as
10 ft is screen-to-ball, not room depth; ceiling min. 9 ft 4 in (2.84 m, medium confidence)
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, spin rate, spin axis, hang time, height, curve, landing angle, carry, side, total, side total, smash factor
Club data
Home: club speed only, Home Complete / Commercial: club speed, face angle, club path, face-to-path, impact height/offset, dynamic loft, spin loft, attack angle
Club data needs
package tier (Home Complete / Commercial); 'No markers required on club or ball'
Spin needs
'No markers required on club or ball' (tech specs)

Software and subscription

Subscription
package tiers Home / Home Complete / Commercial (tech specs); fees not stated
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
Trackman Virtual Golf / Trackman Performance Studio (software page), third-party simulators (pending verification)

Hardware

Power
mains; 'OFF: 0.5 W', 'IDLE: 7 W', average in use '17 W'
Battery
None (mains powered)
Size (in)
13.1 x 13.1 x 4.2 (333 x 333 x 107 mm)
Weight
3.9 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth not stated · width 15 ft (4.6 m) rec. · ceiling 10 ft (3 m) rec.

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“Optically Enhanced Radar Tracking (OERT)”
PlacementOverhead (ceiling mount)
Unit to tee“there are no minimum distance requirements in front of or behind the ball”
Tee to net or screenRec. 10 ft+ (3 m+) screen to ball; 8 ft 2 in (2.49 m) min. (medium)
Stated roomRec. width 15 ft+ (4.6 m+); ceiling 10 ft+ (3 m+); min. 9 ft 4 in (2.84 m, medium)
Hitting zonenot stated
BatteryNone; mains power
Size and weight13.1 × 13.1 × 4.2 in (333 × 333 × 107 mm); 3.9 kg (8.6 lb)
Spin and club data needs“No markers required on club or ball”
SubscriptionPackages: Home, Home Complete and Commercial

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Trackman’s product page states “there are no minimum distance requirements in front of or behind the ball”, and its tech specs state “No minimum space requirements — all you need is enough room to swing a golf club”.

Trackman’s blog on room size gives recommended, not minimum, figures: ceiling “3.0 m / 10 ft +”, width “4.6 m / 15 ft +” and screen to ball “3.0 m / 10 ft +”. The 10 ft is the distance from screen to ball, not the depth of the room. For the iO DUO it says “bays as narrow as 10 feet in width” (3 m).

A support-center snippet (medium confidence; the page returned 403) gives a minimum room height of 9 ft 4 in (2.84 m), an ideal mounting height of 9 ft 8 in (2.95 m), and a minimum tee-to-screen of 8 ft 2 in (2.49 m) with 10 ft recommended.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, spin rate, spin axis, hang time, height, curve, landing angle, carry, side, total, side total and smash factor. “No markers required on club or ball”.

Club data depends on the package: Home gives club speed only; Home Complete and Commercial add face angle, club path, face-to-path, impact height and offset, dynamic loft, spin loft and attack angle.

Subscription and software

Packages are Home, Home Complete and Commercial; fees are not on the pages read, and this site shows no prices. Software: Trackman Virtual Golf and Trackman Performance Studio. An “Other Sim” support article exists but returned 403.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Uneekor

EYE XO2

Best for a 16 ft deep, 10 ft high room
  • Depth 16 ft rec.
  • Width 13 ft rec.
  • Overhead (ceiling)

Check first: Mounting height and room height are separate figures.

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Trackman

Trackman 4

Best for an 18 ft+ deep bay with a 10 ft+ ceiling
  • Depth 18 ft rec.
  • Width 15 ft rec.
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Room figures are recommendations from a blog.

trackman.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Trackman iO need?

Trackman states no minimum distance in front of or behind the ball. Its blog recommends a ceiling of 10 ft+ (3 m+) and a width of 15 ft+ (4.6 m+).

How narrow can an iO DUO bay be?

Trackman says iO DUO bays can be “as narrow as 10 feet in width” (3 m). It states no width for a single-golfer iO bay beyond the 15 ft+ recommendation.

Does the Trackman iO need markers?

No: the tech specs state “No markers required on club or ball”.

Sources (4)

  1. Trackman iO page on trackman.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. Trackman tech specs page on trackman.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  3. Trackman: how much room for a golf simulator (blog) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  4. Trackman iO setup article (support center, search snippet) · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides