Spec sheet · 3 min read

Trackman 4 specs

The short answer

Trackman's blog recommends 18 ft+ (5.5 m+) from screen to unit, a width of 15 ft+ (4.6 m+) and a ceiling of 10 ft+ (3 m+) for a Trackman 4 bay. The unit sits behind the ball, and Trackman gives no figure for that distance. The page lists 13 ball, 17 club and 25 putting parameters.

  • Blog (recommended, not minimum): screen to unit “5.5 m / 18 ft +”, ceiling “3.0 m / 10 ft +”, width “4.6 m / 15 ft +”.
  • Radar: “requires space behind the ball for radar tracking”; the distance is not given.
  • Page: “dual radar and camera technology delivering 40+ club and ball data parameters”.
  • 18 ft+5.5 m+ · recommended: screen to unit
  • 15 ft+4.6 m+ · recommended: width
  • 10 ft+3 m+ · recommended: ceiling
  • 40+stated: club and ball data parameters

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Every room figure here is a blog recommendation, not a minimum; the page states no unit-to-tee distance.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (dual Doppler radar + camera, 'OERT')
Placement
Behind the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
18 ft (5.5 m) recommended
Room width
15 ft (4.6 m) recommended
Ceiling
10 ft (3 m) recommended
Room figures, read as
all three are recommendations
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
13 ball parameters
Club data
17 club parameters, 25 putting parameters
Club data needs
not stated
Spin needs
not stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
not stated
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
Trackman Performance Studio, Virtual Golf

Hardware

Power
not stated
Battery
not stated
Size (in)
not stated
Weight
not stated
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 18 ft (5.5 m) rec. · width 15 ft (4.6 m) rec. · ceiling 10 ft (3 m) rec.

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“dual radar and camera technology”
PlacementBehind the ball
Unit to teeSpace behind the ball needed; no figure
Tee to net or screennot stated
Stated roomRec. 18 ft+ deep (5.5 m+), 15 ft+ wide (4.6 m+), 10 ft+ high (3 m+)
Hitting zonenot stated
Batterynot stated
Size and weightnot stated
Spin and club data needsnot stated
Subscriptionnot stated

Row confidence: medium. At least one key field comes from a press release, a regional page or a search snippet; the sections below say which.

Room and placement

Trackman’s blog on room size recommends, not as a minimum, a screen-to-unit distance of “5.5 m / 18 ft +”, a ceiling of “3.0 m / 10 ft +” and a width of “4.6 m / 15 ft +”. This site records the 18 ft+ as the stated room depth.

The unit sits behind the ball and Trackman says it “requires space behind the ball for radar tracking”, but gives no distance. The page states no tee-to-net distance.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

The page lists 13 ball parameters, 17 club parameters and 25 putting parameters, and says “dual Doppler radar technology captures data for the entire ball flight”. Marker requirements are not stated on the page read.

Subscription and software

Subscription terms and power are not stated on the page read. Software: Trackman Performance Studio and Virtual Golf.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Trackman

iO

Best for an overhead unit with no stated distance minimum
  • Width 15 ft rec.
  • Ceiling 10 ft rec.
  • Overhead (ceiling)

Check first: 10 ft+ is screen to ball, not room depth.

trackman.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Rapsodo

MLM2PRO

Best for a stated total depth of about 14 ft
  • 6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Depth 14 ft
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 45-day Premium trial converts to a charge unless cancelled.

rapsodo.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Trackman 4 need?

Trackman's blog recommends 18 ft+ (5.5 m+) from screen to unit, 15 ft+ (4.6 m+) wide and a 10 ft+ (3 m+) ceiling.

How many parameters does the Trackman 4 list?

The page lists 13 ball, 17 club and 25 putting parameters, and calls it dual radar and camera technology with 40+ parameters.

Does the Trackman 4 need a subscription?

The page read does not state subscription terms.

Sources (2)

  1. Trackman 4 page on trackman.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  2. Trackman: how much room for a golf simulator (blog) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides