Spec sheet · 4 min read

Rapsodo MLM2PRO specs

The short answer

Rapsodo's page says the MLM2PRO sits 6.5–8.5 ft (2–2.6 m) directly behind the ball and needs 8 ft (2.4 m) from the ball to the net. Rapsodo states a total depth of a little more than 14 ft (4.3 m). Its blog gives generic figures of 14 ft (4.3 m) wide and a 9 ft (2.7 m) minimum ceiling.

  • Spin: “Golf balls with RPT are required to show spin numbers.”
  • Subscription: a 45-day trial Premium Membership is included; the card is charged automatically after the trial unless cancelled.
  • Blog figures are generic, not model-specific: 10 ft (3 m) high, 14 ft (4.3 m) wide and 17–18 ft (5.2–5.5 m) deep as a recommended example.
  • 6.5–8.5 ft2–2.6 m · stated: unit directly behind the ball
  • 8 ft2.4 m · stated: ball to net
  • 14 ft+4.3 m+ · stated: total depth, “a little more than”
  • 45 daysstated: Premium Membership trial included

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Rapsodo's total of “a little more than 14 total feet” is not quantified, and its 17–18 ft blog depth is a generic example, not an MLM2PRO figure.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (radar + 2 cameras)
Placement
Behind the ball, 6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft (1.98⁠–⁠2.59 m) behind the tee
Tee to screen or net
at least 8 ft (2.4 m)
Room depth
14 ft (4.3 m) stated
Room width
14 ft (4.3 m) generic
Ceiling
10 ft (3 m) generic
Room figures, read as
depth: "a little more than 14 total feet" (stated); width and ceiling: Rapsodo blog, generic
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
total distance, carry distance, side carry, ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, descent angle, shot apex, shot type, spin rate (RPT ball), spin axis (RPT ball)
Club data
club speed, club path, angle of attack, smash factor
Club data needs
not stated
Spin needs
'Golf balls with RPT are required to show spin numbers.'

Software and subscription

Subscription
Premium Membership; '45-Day Trial Premium Membership included with purchase'; auto-charges after trial unless cancelled
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
MLM2PRO app (iOS/Android), GSPro, E6 Connect / E6 Apex, Awesome Golf, Rapsodo Combine / Courses / Range

Hardware

Power
rechargeable (charging cable in box); hours not stated
Battery
not stated
Size (in)
not stated
Weight
not stated
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 14 ft (4.3 m) · width 14 ft (4.3 m) generic · ceiling 10 ft (3 m) generic

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“Dual optical camera vision + radar processing for precision accuracy”
PlacementBehind the ball
Unit to tee“designed to sit 6.5-8.5 feet directly behind the ball”
Tee to net or screen“First, 8 feet is needed from ball to the net.”
Stated room“A little more than 14 total feet is needed.” (depth only)
Hitting zonenot stated
BatteryRechargeable; hours not on the page
Size and weightnot stated
Spin and club data needs“Golf balls with RPT are required to show spin numbers.”
Subscription45-day trial Premium Membership included

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Rapsodo’s product page states the unit is “designed to sit 6.5-8.5 feet directly behind the ball”, that “First, 8 feet is needed from ball to the net.”, and that “A little more than 14 total feet is needed.” Rapsodo does not quantify “a little more”.

Rapsodo’s blog on ceiling height says “most indoor golf simulators require a clearance space of 9 feet tall minimum to function”. It is generic advice for simulators, not an MLM2PRO figure. The same blog gives an example of 10 ft (3 m) high, 14 ft (4.3 m) wide and 17–18 ft (5.2–5.5 m) deep, also generic.

The page states no width or ceiling height for the unit itself.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: total distance, carry distance, side carry, ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, descent angle, shot apex, shot type, spin rate and spin axis (spin on RPT balls).

Club data listed: club speed, club path, angle of attack and smash factor. Rapsodo does not state a club-marker requirement.

Subscription and software

The page states “45-Day Trial Premium Membership included with purchase” and “Your credit card will automatically be charged at the end of the trial unless cancelled through R-Cloud.”

Software named on the page: the MLM2PRO app (iOS and Android), “fully-integrated with GSPro”, E6 Connect / E6 Apex and Awesome Golf, the last two described as “Seamless compatibility”.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Garmin

Approach R10

Best for a 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) deep room, our sum
  • 6⁠–⁠8 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 10 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Garmin states no width or ceiling height.

garmin.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
FlightScope

Mevo+

Best for free data and a 13 ft flight recommendation
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 13 ft
  • Battery up to 3 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Depth of 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) is our sum; battery is up to 3 h.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Rapsodo MLM2PRO need?

Rapsodo states 6.5–8.5 ft (2–2.6 m) behind the ball, 8 ft (2.4 m) from ball to net, and a total depth of a little more than 14 ft (4.3 m). It states no model-specific width or ceiling.

Does the MLM2PRO need special balls?

For spin, yes: “Golf balls with RPT are required to show spin numbers.”

Does the MLM2PRO need a subscription?

A 45-day Premium Membership trial is included. The page says the card is charged automatically at the end of the trial unless cancelled.

Sources (2)

  1. MLM2PRO page on rapsodo.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. Rapsodo: recommended ceiling height for a golf simulator (blog) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides