Shortlist by spec · 2 min read

Portable launch monitors: stated battery, weight and placement

Illustration: A compact launch monitor, travel case, mat and ball ready for setup.
Illustrative. A compact launch monitor, travel case, mat and ball ready for setup.

The short answer

Among units with a stated weight under 1 kg, FlightScope Mevo+ (0.45 kg), Mevo Gen2 (0.5 kg) and Voice Caddie SC4 Pro (0.59 kg) are the lightest. Stated battery life runs from 3 h (Mevo+) to 10 h (Garmin R10 and SC4 Pro). Garmin R10 and Rapsodo state no weight.

  • Lightest stated: Mevo+ 0.45 kg, Mevo Gen2 0.5 kg, SC4 Pro 0.59 kg.
  • Longest stated battery: 10 h, Garmin R10 and Voice Caddie SC4 Pro.
  • Camera units with a battery state 2.27 kg or more.
  • 16 oz0.45 kg · stated: FlightScope Mevo+ weight
  • 10 hstated: Garmin R10 and Voice Caddie SC4 Pro battery, up to
  • 3 hstated: Mevo+ battery, up to (simulator play 1.5 h)
  • 4 hstated: Garmin R50 and SkyTrak+ battery

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (5)
  1. Battery and weight as stated
  2. Heavier and mains-only
  3. Ready to pick one?
  4. FAQ
  5. Sources

Battery and weight as stated

“Portable” is our reading of a battery-powered unit; no maker defines it except Uneekor, which lists the EYE MINI LITE as “not portable”. Units are sorted by stated weight, then by the rest.

ModelBattery as statedWeight as statedPlacement
FlightScope Mevo+Up to 3 h; simulator play 1.5 h0.45 kg (16 oz)Behind the ball
FlightScope Mevo Gen2Up to 6 h0.5 kg (1.1 lb)Behind the ball
Voice Caddie SC4 ProUp to 10 h0.59 kg (20.79 oz)Behind the ball
SkyTrak+ (no longer available)4 h0.77 kg (1.7 lb)Beside the ball
Garmin Approach R10Up to 10 hnot statedBehind the ball
Garmin Approach R50Up to 4 hnot statedBeside the ball
Square Golf Home Edition8 h on one chargenot statedBeside the ball
Square Golf Omni Edition6 h on one chargenot statedBeside the ball
Full Swing KITAbout 5 h (8000 mAh)not statedBehind the ball (pending)
Rapsodo MLM2PROnot statednot statedBehind the ball

Heavier units with a battery, and mains-only units

Camera units with a battery are heavier: Bushnell Launch Pro 2.27 kg (5-7 hours), Foresight GC3 2.3 kg (5-7 hours), Uneekor EYE MINI 3.58 kg (6 to 8 hours) and Foresight GCQuad 3.8 kg (6-8 hours). Mains-only: Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, EYE XO2 and Trackman iO (3.9 kg).

Placement matters for a range or net: behind-the-ball units need the depth listed in the room size guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Voice Caddie

Swing Caddie SC4 Pro

Best for a light radar with a 10 h battery
  • 5 ft behind
  • Battery up to 10 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: No net distance or room size is stated.

voicecaddie.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
FlightScope

Mevo (Gen2)

Best for free data and a stated 6 h battery
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 8 ft (2.4 m) + 8 ft (2.4 m) setup is limited flight, not full flight.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Garmin

Approach R10

Best for a 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) deep room, our sum
  • 6⁠–⁠8 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 10 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Garmin states no width or ceiling height.

garmin.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

Which launch monitor has the longest stated battery life?

Garmin R10 and Voice Caddie SC4 Pro both state up to 10 h. The SC4 Pro adds “depending on conditions”.

Which is the lightest?

By stated weight, the FlightScope Mevo+ at 0.45 kg (16 oz), then the Mevo Gen2 at 0.5 kg. Garmin and Rapsodo state no weight in the sources we use.

Can the Mevo+ run a simulator on battery?

FlightScope states up to 1.5 h for simulator play and up to 3 h in general.

Sources (15)

  1. Mevo+ page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. Mevo Gen2 page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  3. SC4 Pro page on voicecaddie.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  4. Garmin Approach R10 Owner's Manual (EN-US) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  5. Garmin Approach R50 Owner's Manual (EN-US) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  6. SkyTrak+ page on skytrakgolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  7. Home Edition page on squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  8. Omni Edition page on squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  9. KIT specs page on canada.fullswinggolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  10. Launch Pro page on bushnellgolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  11. GC3 page on foresightsports.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  12. GCQuad page on foresightsports.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  13. Uneekor help center: technical specifications for the EYE MINI · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  14. EYE MINI LITE page on uneekor.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  15. Trackman tech specs page on trackman.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides