Spec sheet · 3 min read

Foresight Sports GCQuad specs

The short answer

Foresight's GCQuad page lists four cameras (Quadrascopic), an 18 × 14 in (457 × 356 mm) hitting zone and a 6–8 h battery. It states no room size, no distance to the tee and no distance to the net. Its club data adds loft/lie, face angle, impact location and closure rate.

  • Hardware: 7 × 12.5 × 4 in (178 × 318 × 102 mm), 7.5 lb (3.8 kg), interchangeable lithium-ion battery.
  • Club data listed: club head speed, smash factor, club path, angle of attack, loft/lie, face angle, impact location and closure rate.
  • Not stated: room width, depth, ceiling, side offset and subscription terms.
  • 4stated: cameras (Quadrascopic)
  • 18 × 14 in457 × 356 mm · stated: hitting zone
  • 6–8 hstated: battery life, interchangeable
  • 7.5 lb3.8 kg · stated: weight

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Foresight states no space figures for the GCQuad, so a room fit cannot be checked from maker figures.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
not stated
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
largest figure the maker states or recommends
Hitting zone
18 x 14 in

What it measures

Ball data
launch angle, side angle, ball speed, total spin, carry, side spin / spin axis
Club data
club head speed, smash factor, club path, angle of attack, loft/lie, face angle, impact location, closure rate
Club data needs
club data option (club markers per Foresight practice; not stated)
Spin needs
no marked ball stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
not stated
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
FSX 2018, Foresight app library

Hardware

Power
interchangeable lithium-ion, 6–8 h
Battery
Battery, up to 7 h
Size (in)
7 W x 12.5 H x 4 D
Weight
3.8 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth not stated · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“Quadrascopic” 4-camera photometric
PlacementBeside the ball (our label)
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screennot stated
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zone18 × 14 in (457 × 356 mm)
Battery6–8 hours, interchangeable lithium-ion
Size and weight7 × 12.5 × 4 in (178 × 318 × 102 mm); 7.5 lb (3.8 kg)
Spin and club data needsNo marked ball stated
Subscriptionnot stated

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Foresight’s GCQuad page states no room size, unit-to-tee distance, side offset or tee-to-net distance. Retailer figures are not used, so these cells are “not stated”.

The page states a hitting zone of 18 × 14 in (457 × 356 mm).

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: launch angle, side angle, ball speed, total spin, carry and side spin / spin axis. Club data listed: club head speed, smash factor, club path, angle of attack, loft/lie, face angle, impact location and closure rate. Putting analysis is listed as yes.

The GCQuad page we read does not say how club data is enabled.

Subscription and software

Subscription terms are not stated on the GCQuad page we read. Software named on the page: FSX 2018 and the Foresight app library.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Foresight

GC3

Best if a stated hitting zone matters
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Beside the ball

Check first: No room, tee or net distance is stated.

foresightsports.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Bushnell

Launch Pro

Best for a 9 ft (2.7 m) ceiling
  • Depth 18 ft rec.
  • Width 12 ft rec.
  • Beside the ball

Check first: 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) is the recommended simulator room.

bushnellgolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Foresight GCQuad need?

Foresight states no room size, tee distance or net distance on the page read. The hitting zone is 18 × 14 in (457 × 356 mm).

How long does the GCQuad battery last?

The page states 6-8 hours with an interchangeable lithium-ion battery.

Does the GCQuad need a subscription?

The GCQuad page we read does not state subscription terms.

Sources (1)

  1. GCQuad page on foresightsports.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides