Spec sheet · 3 min read

Foresight Sports GC3 specs

The short answer

Foresight's GC3 page lists three cameras (Triscopic), a 7 × 10 in (178 × 254 mm) hitting zone and a 5–7 h battery. It states no room size, no distance to the tee and no distance to the net. A bundle page says no subscription is required for data or FSX software (medium confidence).

  • Hardware: 6 × 12 × 5 in (152 × 305 × 127 mm), 5 lb (2.3 kg), fixed lithium-ion battery.
  • Club data: “clubhead data can be unlocked at any time with a simple upgrade” (bundle page, medium).
  • Not stated: room width, depth, ceiling and side offset. Retailer ranges are not used here.
  • 3stated: cameras (Triscopic)
  • 7 × 10 in178 × 254 mm · stated: hitting zone
  • 5–7 hstated: battery life
  • 5 lb2.3 kg · stated: weight

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Foresight states no space figures for the GC3, so a room fit cannot be checked from maker figures.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
not stated
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
largest figure the maker states or recommends
Hitting zone
7 x 10 in

What it measures

Ball data
launch angle, side angle, ball speed, total spin, carry, side spin / spin axis
Club data
club head speed, smash factor, club path, angle of attack
Club data needs
club data add-on ('clubhead data can be unlocked at any time with a simple upgrade' — Ball Enabled bundle page)
Spin needs
no marked ball stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
GC3 Ball Enabled bundle: 'no subscription is required to access your data or use FSX software' (medium); GC3S variant is subscription-based
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
FSX / Foresight Premier, Foresight app, FSX Courses

Hardware

Power
fixed lithium-ion, 5–7 h
Battery
Battery, up to 6 h
Size (in)
6 W x 12 H x 5 D
Weight
2.3 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth not stated · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“advanced photometric technology”, 3 cameras
PlacementBeside the ball (our label)
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screennot stated
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zone7 × 10 in (178 × 254 mm)
Battery5–7 hours, fixed lithium-ion
Size and weight6 × 12 × 5 in (152 × 305 × 127 mm); 5 lb (2.3 kg)
Spin and club data needsNo marked ball stated; club data is an upgrade
SubscriptionBall Enabled bundle: no subscription (medium)

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Foresight’s GC3 page states no room size, unit-to-tee distance, side offset or tee-to-net distance. Retailer guides give ranges; this site does not use retailer figures, so these cells are “not stated”.

The page does state the hitting zone as 7 × 10 in (178 × 254 mm).

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: launch angle, side angle, ball speed, total spin, carry and side spin / spin axis. Club data listed: club head speed, smash factor, club path and angle of attack.

Club data is an add-on: the Ball Enabled bundle page says “clubhead data can be unlocked at any time with a simple upgrade” (medium).

Subscription and software

A search snippet of the GC3 Ball Enabled bundle page states “no subscription is required to access your data or use FSX software” (medium). A GC3S variant is subscription-based.

Software: FSX / Foresight Premier, the Foresight app and FSX Courses.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Bushnell

Launch Pro

Best for a 9 ft (2.7 m) ceiling
  • Depth 18 ft rec.
  • Width 12 ft rec.
  • Beside the ball

Check first: 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) is the recommended simulator room.

bushnellgolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Uneekor

EYE MINI

Best for shallow rooms
  • Depth 12 ft generic
  • Width 13 ft generic
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Width if you are 6 ft (1.8 m) or taller: 15 ft (4.6 m).

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Foresight GC3 need?

Foresight states no room size, tee distance or net distance on the pages read. The hitting zone is 7 × 10 in (178 × 254 mm).

How long does the GC3 battery last?

The page states “Battery Life: 5-7 Hours” with a fixed lithium-ion battery.

Does the GC3 need a subscription?

A bundle-page snippet (medium) says none is required to access data or use FSX software. A GC3S variant is subscription-based.

Sources (2)

  1. GC3 page on foresightsports.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. GC3 Ball Enabled bundle page on foresightsports.com (search snippet) · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides