Compare · 3 min read

FlightScope Mevo+ vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO by the numbers

The short answer

FlightScope states 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m) from sensor to tee and recommends 13 ft (4 m) of ball flight for the Mevo+. Rapsodo states 6.5–8.5 ft (2–2.6 m) behind the ball, 8 ft (2.4 m) to the net and a total of a little more than 14 ft (4.3 m). Mevo+ data is free; Rapsodo includes a 45-day trial.

  • Mevo+ recommends 13 ft (4 m) of ball flight; Rapsodo states 8 ft (2.4 m) to the net and a total of a little more than 14 ft (4.3 m).
  • Both name a marked-ball requirement for spin: dots or RCT balls (Mevo+), RPT balls (MLM2PRO).
  • Mevo+ data is free of charge; the MLM2PRO trial charges the card unless cancelled. Only FlightScope states battery hours (up to 3 h).
  • 7–9 ft2.1–2.7 m · stated: Mevo+ sensor to tee
  • 13 ft4 m · recommended: Mevo+ ball flight, indoor full swing
  • 6.5–8.5 ft2–2.6 m · stated: MLM2PRO behind the ball
  • 20–22 ft6.1–6.7 m · derived: our Mevo+ sum of 7–9 ft plus 13 ft (Rapsodo states 14 ft+)

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (6)
  1. Side by side
  2. Maker quotes
  3. What the numbers mean for a buyer
  4. Ready to pick one?
  5. FAQ
  6. Sources

Side by side, as each maker states it

SpecMevo+FlightScopeMLM2PRORapsodo
TechnologyRadar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageRadar + cameraHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
PlacementBehind7⁠–⁠9 ft (2.1⁠–⁠2.7 m) behind the teeBehind6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft (1.98⁠–⁠2.59 m) behind the tee
Unit to tee9 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated8.5 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemax. stated
Tee to net13 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagerec.8 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagemin.
Depth22 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagederived14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Widthnot stated14 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
Ceilingnot stated10 ftHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagegeneric
SpinMarked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageMarked ballHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
3rd-party simsNo sub neededHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageNot stated
Battery3 hHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated
Weight0.5 kgHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated
BuyInfo onlyInfo only

Maker quotes, side by side

Quotes are as published on each maker’s product page, read 8 Oct 2026.

SpecFlightScope Mevo+Rapsodo MLM2PRODifference
Technology“patented Fusion Tracking technology”“two advanced cameras plus Doppler Radar”Both name radar and cameras
Sensor to tee“7-9 feet sensor to tee distance”“designed to sit 6.5-8.5 feet directly behind the ball”Mevo+ sits 0.5 ft (0.15 m) farther back at both ends (derived)
Ball flight“13 feet of ball flight recommended”“8 feet is needed from ball to the net”Mevo+ is a recommendation, Rapsodo a need; Mevo+ limited flight is 8–13 ft
Total depth20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m), our sum of 7–9 ft plus 13 ft“A little more than 14 total feet is needed.”Different bases: our sum against Rapsodo’s stated total
Spin needs“metallic dots or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements”“Golf balls with RPT are required to show spin numbers.”Both name a marked-ball requirement
Club dataClub speed, smash factor, angle of attack; Pro Package (paid) adds the D-Plane setClub speed, club path, angle of attack, smash factorMevo+ full set is a paid add-on
Battery“Battery life up to 3 hours”; simulator play up to 1.5 hnot statedOnly FlightScope states hours
Size and weight6.8 × 1.2 × 4.6 in (173 × 30 × 117 mm); 16 oz (0.45 kg)not statedOnly FlightScope states them
Subscription“data parameters will always be available free of charge without a subscription fee”“45-Day Trial Premium Membership included with purchase”Mevo+ data is free; Rapsodo’s trial converts to a charge unless cancelled
SoftwareFS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit)MLM2PRO app; GSPro, E6, Awesome Golf namedFlightScope’s Mevo Gen2 page names E6, Awesome Golf and GSPro; the Mevo+ page lists OS requirements

What the numbers mean for a buyer

  • Room depth. The two bases differ. FlightScope states a sensor distance and recommends a ball flight, so the total of 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) is our sum. Rapsodo states its total. Compare them in the room size calculator.
  • Spin. Both name a marked-ball requirement: dots or RCT balls for Mevo+, RPT balls for the MLM2PRO.
  • Cost model. FlightScope states its data is free of charge; Rapsodo’s page says the card is charged automatically at the end of the trial unless cancelled.
  • Battery. Only FlightScope states hours: up to 3 h, and up to 1.5 h for simulator play.

No claim is made about accuracy, consistency or indoor spin quality for either unit.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

FlightScope

Mevo+

Best for free data and a 13 ft flight recommendation
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 13 ft
  • Battery up to 3 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Depth of 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) is our sum; battery is up to 3 h.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Rapsodo

MLM2PRO

Best for a stated total depth of about 14 ft
  • 6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Depth 14 ft
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 45-day Premium trial converts to a charge unless cancelled.

rapsodo.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

Which needs the deeper room?

By the makers' own numbers the Mevo+ does: its stated sensor distance plus its recommended 13 ft (4 m) of ball flight is about 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m), our sum, against Rapsodo's stated total of a little more than 14 ft (4.3 m).

Do both need special balls?

For accurate spin, both name a requirement: metallic dots or Titleist RCT balls for the Mevo+, and RPT balls for the MLM2PRO.

Which has a subscription?

FlightScope states Mevo+ data parameters are free of charge without a subscription fee; Pro Package is a paid add-on. Rapsodo includes a 45-day Premium trial that charges the card afterwards unless cancelled.

Sources (4)

  1. Mevo+ page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. MLM2PRO page on rapsodo.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  3. Mevo Gen2 page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  4. Rapsodo: recommended ceiling height for a golf simulator (blog) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides