What each maker states
Subscription terms as stated on the maker’s page or manual, read 8 Oct 2026. “Not stated” is not the same as “free”.
| Model | Subscription as stated | Third-party sims need a paid tier? |
|---|---|---|
| Garmin Approach R10 | Garmin Golf membership for virtual courses and a weekly tournament | not stated |
| Garmin Approach R50 | “you need a Garmin Golf™ membership” for virtual rounds | not stated |
| Rapsodo MLM2PRO | Premium Membership; 45-day trial included, charged after unless cancelled | not stated |
| Bushnell Launch Pro | Free, Silver and Gold tiers; club data needs a subscription; 30-day trial | Yes, per the maker |
| Foresight GC3 | Ball Enabled bundle: no subscription (medium); GC3S is subscription-based | not stated |
| Foresight GCQuad | not stated | not stated |
| Uneekor EYE MINI | Player Package included; Pro, Champion and Ultimate tiers | Yes, per the maker |
| Uneekor EYE MINI LITE | Player Package included, plus a free 3-month Ultimate | Yes, per the maker |
| Uneekor EYE XO2 | Player (free), Pro, Champion and Ultimate tiers | Yes, per the maker |
| SkyTrak+ | Essential, Core and Elite tiers (no longer available) | not stated |
| FlightScope Mevo Gen2 | “completely free with no subscription required” | No, per the maker |
| FlightScope Mevo+ | Data free; Pro Package and Badger AI are paid add-ons | No, per the maker |
| Full Swing KIT | not stated | not stated |
| Square Golf Home Edition | “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits” | No, per the maker |
| Square Golf Omni Edition | “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits” | No, per the maker |
| Trackman iO | Home, Home Complete and Commercial packages; fees not on pages read | not stated |
| Trackman 4 | not stated | not stated |
| Voice Caddie SC4 Pro | None stated for the device; E6 Connect courses: “optional subscription” | not stated |
Four patterns
- No subscription stated. FlightScope Mevo Gen2 (“completely free with no subscription required”) and Mevo+ (“data parameters will always be available free of charge without a subscription fee”), and Square Golf (“no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”). Foresight says the same for the GC3 Ball Enabled bundle (medium). FlightScope’s Pro Package and Badger AI are paid add-ons.
- A trial that converts. Rapsodo includes “45-Day Trial Premium Membership included with purchase” and says the card “will automatically be charged at the end of the trial unless cancelled”. Bushnell: “Every new device includes a 30-day trial of Silver or Gold”.
- Tiers that gate features. Bushnell club data: “*CLUB DATA REQUIRES A SOFTWARE SUBSCRIPTION”, and GSPro “Requires active Gold Membership”. Uneekor: “Subscription to Pro Package or higher tier required” for third-party software, across Player, Pro, Champion and Ultimate tiers.
- Memberships for virtual play. Garmin: a Garmin Golf membership for virtual courses and tournaments on the R10 and R50. Trackman iO is sold in Home, Home Complete and Commercial packages; fees are not on the pages read.
What to check before you pick
- Does club data need a tier or a sticker? Bushnell ties it to a subscription; Garmin R50 and Uneekor EYE MINI need club stickers.
- Do you plan to use third-party simulator software? Bushnell and Uneekor say a paid tier is needed; FlightScope and Square Golf say it is not.
- Does a trial charge your card afterwards? Rapsodo’s page says it does unless cancelled.
- What did the maker not state? Foresight GCQuad, Full Swing KIT and Trackman 4 state no subscription terms on the pages read.