Spec sheet · 3 min read

FlightScope Mevo Gen2 specs

The short answer

FlightScope lists 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m) from sensor to tee for the Mevo Gen2, and a limited-flight setup of 8 ft (2.4 m) to the tee with 8 ft (2.4 m) of ball flight. It states no full-flight indoor minimum, no width and no ceiling height. Battery is stated as up to 6 h, and data is free.

  • Placement: spec “8 feet” and FAQ “7-9 feet sensor to tee distance”; two figures on one page, so the range is shown.
  • Limited flight: “Limited Flight: 8 feet from unit to tee with 8 feet ball flight.” The 8 + 8 = 16 ft (4.9 m) is our sum.
  • Spin: “Aluminum stickers or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements.”
  • 7–9 ft2.1–2.7 m · stated: sensor to tee (FAQ; spec says 8 ft)
  • 8 + 8 ft2.4 + 2.4 m · stated: limited flight, unit to tee plus ball flight
  • 6 hstated: battery life, up to
  • 20stated: parameters captured

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: The 8 ft + 8 ft figure is a limited-flight setup; FlightScope states no full-flight indoor minimum for the Gen2.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (Doppler radar + high-speed optics, 'Fusion Tracking')
Placement
Behind the ball, 7⁠–⁠9 ft (2.1⁠–⁠2.7 m) behind the tee
Tee to screen or net
at least 8 ft (2.4 m)
Room depth
16 ft (4.9 m) derived, limited flight
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
limited flight: 8 ft unit to tee + 8 ft ball flight, stated together; no full-flight indoor figure
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
carry distance, roll distance, total distance, ball speed, launch angle, spin rate, apex, flight time (20 parameters total)
Club data
club speed, smash factor, angle of attack
Club data needs
not stated
Spin needs
'Aluminum stickers or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements.' (limited flight)

Software and subscription

Subscription
'completely free with no subscription required'
Third-party simulators
Not required (stated)
Software named
FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit), E6 Connect (TruGolf), Awesome Golf, GSPro

Hardware

Power
rechargeable Li-ion included
Battery
Battery, up to 6 h
Size (in)
6.9 x 1.2 x 5.6
Weight
0.5 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 16 ft (4.9 m) derived, ltd. flight · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“Patented FlightScope Fusion Tracking combines Doppler radar and high-speed optics”
PlacementBehind the ball
Unit to teeSpec “8 feet”; FAQ “7-9 feet sensor to tee distance”
Tee to net or screen“Limited Flight: 8 feet from unit to tee with 8 feet ball flight.”
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zonenot stated
Battery“Battery life up to 6 hours”
Size and weight6.9 × 1.2 × 5.6 in (175 × 30 × 142 mm); 1.1 lb (0.5 kg)
Spin and club data needs“Aluminum stickers or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements.”
Subscription“completely free with no subscription required”

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

FlightScope’s page gives two sensor-to-tee figures: the specifications say “8 feet” and the FAQ says “7-9 feet sensor to tee distance”. This site records the range, 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m).

Setup requirements state: “Limited Flight: 8 feet from unit to tee with 8 feet ball flight.” That adds up to 16 ft (4.9 m), derived, our sum. This is a limited-flight setup; FlightScope states no full-flight indoor minimum for the Gen2, and no room width or ceiling height.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

The page states it “Captures actual club and ball metrics across 20 parameters”. Ball data listed: carry, roll and total distance, ball speed, launch angle, spin rate, apex and flight time. Club data listed: club speed, smash factor and angle of attack.

Spin: “Aluminum stickers or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements.” (limited flight).

Subscription and software

The page states the data is “completely free with no subscription required”.

Software named on the page: FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit), E6 Connect (TruGolf), Awesome Golf and GSPro.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

FlightScope

Mevo+

Best for free data and a 13 ft flight recommendation
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 13 ft
  • Battery up to 3 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Depth of 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) is our sum; battery is up to 3 h.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Square Golf

Launch Monitor Omni Edition

Best if no marked ball and no subscription fee matter
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Room and distance figures are not readable on the page.

squaregolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 need?

FlightScope states 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m) from sensor to tee, and for limited flight 8 ft (2.4 m) to the tee plus 8 ft (2.4 m) of ball flight. It states no width or ceiling.

Does the Mevo Gen2 need special balls for spin?

Yes: “Aluminum stickers or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements.”

Does the Mevo Gen2 need a subscription?

No: the page states the data is “completely free with no subscription required”.

Sources (1)

  1. Mevo Gen2 page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides