Spec sheet · 3 min read

Square Golf Omni Edition specs

The short answer

Square Golf's Omni Edition page names machine vision with high-speed cameras and “Marker-free dimple tracking”, so no marked ball is stated. It lists 6 h of battery on one charge. The page states no room size or distance in readable text, and the home page says “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”.

  • Spin: “Marker-free dimple tracking”.
  • Battery: “Available for 6 hours on a single charge.”
  • Not readable: room size, distances, dimensions and most metrics (spec tables are images).
  • 6 hstated: on a single charge
  • 1,000stated: free credits, “no-subscription fee”
  • 0marked balls stated: “Marker-free dimple tracking”
  • Noneroom size or distance stated in readable text (tables are images)

maker manual or page support snippet · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Spec tables on Square Golf pages are images, so room and distance figures are not available from readable text.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric (machine vision, high-speed cameras)
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
not stated
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
largest figure the maker states or recommends
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
marker-free dimple tracking (any unmarked ball); other metrics not stated in page text
Club data
optional club markers for club movement and impact; impact location shown
Club data needs
optional club markers
Spin needs
'Marker-free dimple tracking'

Software and subscription

Subscription
'no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits' (home page)
Third-party simulators
Not required (stated)
Software named
Square Golf software, 'Compatible with leading third-party golf simulation platforms' (unnamed)

Hardware

Power
high-capacity Li-ion; 'Available for 6 hours on a single charge'
Battery
Battery, up to 6 h
Size (in)
not stated
Weight
not stated
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth not stated · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
TechnologyMachine vision with high-speed cameras
PlacementBeside the ball (our label)
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screennot stated
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zonenot stated
Battery“Available for 6 hours on a single charge.”
Size and weightnot stated
Spin and club data needs“Marker-free dimple tracking”; optional club markers
Subscription“no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”

Row confidence: medium. At least one key field comes from a press release, a regional page or a search snippet; the sections below say which.

Room and placement

Square Golf’s Omni Edition page states no room size, unit-to-tee or tee-to-net distance in readable text. Third-party guides give a side offset; this site does not use them.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data: marker-free dimple tracking on any unmarked ball; the metrics table is an image that could not be read. Club data: optional club markers for club movement and impact; impact location is shown.

Subscription and software

The home page states “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”. Software: Square Golf software, and the page says it is “Compatible with leading third-party golf simulation platforms” without naming them.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Square Golf

Launch Monitor Home Edition

Best if a no-subscription statement and 8 h battery matter
  • Battery up to 8 h
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Room and distance figures are not readable on the page.

squaregolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
FlightScope

Mevo+

Best for free data and a 13 ft flight recommendation
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 13 ft
  • Battery up to 3 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Depth of 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) is our sum; battery is up to 3 h.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Square Golf Omni Edition need?

Square Golf states no room size in readable text; its spec tables are images.

Does the Omni Edition need special balls?

No marked ball is stated: the page says “Marker-free dimple tracking”.

Does the Omni Edition need a subscription?

The home page says “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”.

Sources (2)

  1. Omni Edition page on squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  2. Home page of squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides