Spec sheet · 3 min read

Square Golf Home Edition specs

The short answer

Square Golf's Home Edition page names machine vision with a high-speed camera, a dedicated marking ball for spin, and 8 h of battery on one charge. It states no room size or distance in readable text, because its spec tables are images. The home page says “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”.

  • Spin: “Dedicated marking ball provides precise measurements of the back spin and side spin of the golf ball.” Three marking balls come in the box.
  • Battery: “Available for 8 hours on a single charge.”
  • Not readable: room size, distances, dimensions and most metrics (spec tables are images).
  • 8 hstated: on a single charge
  • 3stated: marking balls in the box
  • 1,000stated: free credits, “no-subscription fee”
  • Noneroom size or distance stated in readable text (tables are images)

maker manual or page support snippet · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Spec tables on Square Golf pages are images, so room and distance figures are not available from readable text.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric (machine vision, high-speed camera)
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
not stated
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
largest figure the maker states or recommends
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
back spin and side spin via dedicated marking ball; other metrics not stated in page text
Club data
club data via shaft marker; swing stick path/face
Club data needs
marker attached to the club shaft
Spin needs
'Dedicated marking ball provides precise measurements of the back spin and side spin' (3 marking balls in box)

Software and subscription

Subscription
'no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits' (home page)
Third-party simulators
Not required (stated)
Software named
Square Golf app (Bluetooth, mobile and PC), third-party (pending verification)

Hardware

Power
Li-ion battery; 'Available for 8 hours on a single charge'
Battery
Battery, up to 8 h
Size (in)
not stated
Weight
not stated
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth not stated · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“machine vision technology with high-speed camera”
PlacementBeside the ball (our label)
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screennot stated
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zonenot stated
Battery“Available for 8 hours on a single charge.”
Size and weightnot stated
Spin and club data needs“Dedicated marking ball” for spin; shaft marker for club data
Subscription“no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”

Row confidence: medium. At least one key field comes from a press release, a regional page or a search snippet; the sections below say which.

Room and placement

Square Golf’s Home Edition page states no room size, unit-to-tee or tee-to-net distance in readable text; the spec tables on the page are images. Third-party guides give a side offset; this site does not use them.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data: the page states a dedicated marking ball provides back spin and side spin; other metrics are in a spec image that could not be read. Club data: via a marker attached to the club shaft; a swing stick shows path and face.

Subscription and software

The home page states “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”. Software: the Square Golf app (Bluetooth, mobile and PC). The page says “Third-party ready”; named simulators are not readable.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Square Golf

Launch Monitor Omni Edition

Best if no marked ball and no subscription fee matter
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Room and distance figures are not readable on the page.

squaregolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
FlightScope

Mevo (Gen2)

Best for free data and a stated 6 h battery
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 8 ft (2.4 m) + 8 ft (2.4 m) setup is limited flight, not full flight.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Square Golf Home Edition need?

Square Golf states no room size in readable text; its spec tables are images.

Does the Home Edition need special balls?

For spin it uses a dedicated marking ball; three come in the box.

Does the Home Edition need a subscription?

The home page says “no-subscription fee & 1,000 free credits”.

Sources (2)

  1. Home Edition page on squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
  2. Home page of squaregolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · medium
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides