Spec sheet · 4 min read

FlightScope Mevo+ specs

The short answer

FlightScope states 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m) from sensor to tee and recommends 13 ft (4 m) of ball flight for the Mevo+ indoors. Added together that is about 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) of depth, our sum; FlightScope gives no room total, width or ceiling. Battery is stated as up to 3 h.

  • “Indoor Full Swing : 7-9 feet sensor to tee distance with 13 feet of ball flight recommended”.
  • Limited flight: “Limited Flight: 8 feet sensor to tee with 8-13 feet ball flight. Aluminum stickers required.”
  • Data: “data parameters will always be available free of charge without a subscription fee.” Pro Package is a paid add-on.
  • 7–9 ft2.1–2.7 m · stated: sensor to tee
  • 13 ft4 m · recommended: ball flight, indoor full swing
  • 20–22 ft6.1–6.7 m · derived: our sum of 7–9 ft plus 13 ft
  • 3 hstated: battery, up to (simulator play 1.5 h)

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: The 20–22 ft total is our sum, and the 13 ft ball flight is a recommendation, not a minimum.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (3D Doppler radar + camera, 'Fusion Tracking')
Placement
Behind the ball, 7⁠–⁠9 ft (2.1⁠–⁠2.7 m) behind the tee
Tee to screen or net
at least 13 ft (4 m)
Room depth
22 ft (6.7 m) derived
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
depth derived: 9 ft (max of 7-9) + 13 ft ball flight
Hitting zone
not stated

What it measures

Ball data
ball speed, carry, launch angle, spin rate, apex height, flight time, spin loft, launch direction, spin axis, roll, total distance, lateral landing, shot dispersion, shot type
Club data
club speed, smash factor, angle of attack, Pro Package: 'over 20 additional data parameters, including the complete D-Plane dataset'
Club data needs
Pro Package for full club/D-plane data (paid add-on)
Spin needs
'metallic dots or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements' (indoor full swing); limited flight: 'Aluminum stickers required.'

Software and subscription

Subscription
'FlightScope Mevo+ data parameters will always be available free of charge without a subscription fee.' Pro Package / Badger AI are paid add-ons
Third-party simulators
Not required (stated)
Software named
FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit), E6 Connect, Awesome Golf, GSPro

Hardware

Power
battery 'up to 3 hours'; 'Simulator play: up to 1.5 hours'
Battery
Battery, up to 3 h
Size (in)
6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6
Weight
0.45 kg
Status
current (page mentions 'Mevo+ 2024 Edition')

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 22 ft (6.7 m) derived · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“patented Fusion Tracking technology”
PlacementBehind the ball
Unit to tee“7-9 feet sensor to tee distance”
Tee to net or screen13 ft (4 m) ball flight, recommended
Stated roomNo room total, width or ceiling stated
Hitting zonenot stated
Battery“Battery life up to 3 hours”; simulator play up to 1.5 h
Size and weight6.8 × 1.2 × 4.6 in (173 × 30 × 117 mm); 16 oz (0.45 kg)
Spin and club data needs“metallic dots or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements”
SubscriptionData free; Pro Package and Badger AI paid

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

FlightScope’s page states: “Indoor Full Swing : 7-9 feet sensor to tee distance with 13 feet of ball flight recommended”. The sensor distance is stated; the 13 ft (4 m) is a recommendation.

Adding them gives 20 ft (6.1 m) to 22 ft (6.7 m) of depth. That total is derived: our sum of a stated range and a recommended figure, not a FlightScope number. Limited flight is lower: “Limited Flight: 8 feet sensor to tee with 8-13 feet ball flight.”

FlightScope states no room width or ceiling height for the Mevo+.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: ball speed, carry, launch angle, spin rate, apex height, flight time, spin loft, launch direction, spin axis, roll, total distance, lateral landing, shot dispersion and shot type. Club data listed: club speed, smash factor and angle of attack; the Pro Package adds “over 20 additional data parameters, including the complete D-Plane dataset”.

Spin indoors: “metallic dots or Titleist RCT balls required for accurate spin measurements”; limited flight needs aluminum stickers.

Subscription and software

The page states “FlightScope Mevo+ data parameters will always be available free of charge without a subscription fee.” The Pro Package and Badger AI are paid add-ons.

The page lists operating-system requirements for the FS Golf app (iOS 17+, Android 12+, Windows 10/11 64-bit); simulator names on FlightScope’s Mevo Gen2 page are E6 Connect, Awesome Golf and GSPro.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

FlightScope

Mevo (Gen2)

Best for free data and a stated 6 h battery
  • 7⁠–⁠9 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 6 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 8 ft (2.4 m) + 8 ft (2.4 m) setup is limited flight, not full flight.

flightscope.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Rapsodo

MLM2PRO

Best for a stated total depth of about 14 ft
  • 6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Depth 14 ft
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 45-day Premium trial converts to a charge unless cancelled.

rapsodo.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the FlightScope Mevo+ need?

FlightScope states 7–9 ft (2.1–2.7 m) from sensor to tee and recommends 13 ft (4 m) of ball flight. The 20–22 ft (6.1–6.7 m) total is our sum.

How long does the Mevo+ battery last?

The page states “Battery life up to 3 hours”, and up to 1.5 hours for simulator play.

Does the Mevo+ need a subscription?

The page says its data parameters are free of charge without a subscription fee; the Pro Package is a paid add-on.

Sources (1)

  1. Mevo+ page on flightscope.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides