Spec sheet · 3 min read

Garmin Approach R10 specs

The short answer

Garmin's manual places the Approach R10 radar 6–8 ft (1.8–2.4 m) behind the tee, with the tee at least 8 ft (2.4 m) from the net indoors. Together that is about 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) of depth, our sum. Garmin states no room width, no ceiling height and no ball-data list in the manual.

  • Placement: radar on the ground 6–8 ft (1.8–2.4 m) behind the tee (stated, manual).
  • Indoors: the tee at least 8 ft (2.4 m) from the net (stated, manual); the 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) depth is our sum.
  • Pending: ball and club metrics appear only on a retailer spec sheet, so this site marks them pending.
  • 6–8 ft1.8–2.4 m · stated: unit behind the tee
  • 8 ft+2.4 m+ · stated: minimum tee to net, indoors
  • 14–16 ft4.3–4.9 m · derived: our sum of 6–8 ft behind plus the 8 ft minimum
  • 10 hstated: battery life, up to

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Garmin states no width or ceiling height, and the manual lists no ball metrics, so spin and club data stay pending.

Placement and room

Technology
radar
Placement
Behind the ball, 6⁠–⁠8 ft (1.8⁠–⁠2.4 m) behind the tee
Tee to screen or net
at least 8 ft (2.4 m)
Room depth
16 ft (4.9 m) derived
Room width
not stated
Ceiling
not stated
Room figures, read as
depth derived: 8 ft behind (max of 6-8) + 8 ft to net (stated min); range 14-16 ft
Hitting zone
2 ft x 2 ft area beginning 6 ft from the unit

What it measures

Ball data
ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, spin (pending verification), carry distance
Club data
club head speed, smash factor
Club data needs
not stated
Spin needs
not stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
Garmin Golf membership for virtual courses and weekly tournament (manual); third-party simulators via 'Other Simulators' in the Garmin Golf app
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
Garmin Golf app, Home Tee Hero, third-party simulator apps (pending verification)

Hardware

Power
built-in lithium-ion, USB charging
Battery
Battery, up to 10 h
Size (in)
not stated
Weight
not stated
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 16 ft (4.9 m) derived · width not stated · ceiling not stated

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
TechnologyRadar (manual: “radar features”)
PlacementBehind the tee, on the ground
Unit to tee“between 6 ft. and 8 ft. (1.8 m and 2.4 m) behind the tee location”
Tee to net or screen“at least 8 ft. (2.4 m) away from the net when playing indoors”
Stated roomnot stated
Hitting zone2 × 2 ft (0.6 × 0.6 m), starting 6 ft (1.8 m) from the unit
Battery“Battery life Up to 10 hr.”
Size and weightnot stated
Spin and club data needsNot stated in the manual (pending)
SubscriptionGarmin Golf membership for virtual courses and a weekly tournament

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Garmin’s owner’s manual states: “Place the launch monitor on the ground between 6 ft. and 8 ft. (1.8 m and 2.4 m) behind the tee location.” It also states: “The tee location must be at least 8 ft. (2.4 m) away from the net when playing indoors.”

Adding the two figures gives 14 ft (4.3 m) at the closest setting and 16 ft (4.9 m) at the farthest. That total is derived: our sum, not a Garmin figure. Because the 8 ft is a stated minimum, a larger distance is allowed. Garmin states no room width, ceiling height or total depth.

The manual also describes a hitting area of 2 × 2 ft (0.6 × 0.6 m) that begins 6 ft (1.8 m) from the launch monitor.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

The manual text lists no ball or club metrics. A retailer spec sheet lists club head speed, ball speed, spin, launch angle, launch direction and smash factor. This site does not use retailer sheets as a source, so those metrics are pending verification.

Garmin does not state what spin or club data require. We make no accuracy claim for any unit.

Subscription and software

The manual states: “With a Garmin Golf™ membership, you can compete in a virtual tournament”. Third-party simulators are reached through “Other Simulators” in the Garmin Golf app. The manual does not say whether third-party simulator use needs the membership.

Simulator names (GSPro, E6, Awesome Golf) appear only in retailer lists, so they are pending here.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Rapsodo

MLM2PRO

Best for a stated total depth of about 14 ft
  • 6.5⁠–⁠8.5 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Depth 14 ft
  • Behind the ball

Check first: The 45-day Premium trial converts to a charge unless cancelled.

rapsodo.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Uneekor

EYE MINI

Best for shallow rooms
  • Depth 12 ft generic
  • Width 13 ft generic
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Width if you are 6 ft (1.8 m) or taller: 15 ft (4.6 m).

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Garmin Approach R10 need?

Garmin states 6–8 ft (1.8–2.4 m) behind the tee and at least 8 ft (2.4 m) from tee to net indoors. The 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) total is our sum. Garmin states no width or ceiling height.

How long does the R10 battery last?

Garmin's manual states “Battery life Up to 10 hr.” It does not give a weight or size in the text we could read.

Does the R10 need a subscription?

Garmin Golf membership is stated for virtual courses and a weekly tournament. The manual does not tie third-party simulator use to it.

Sources (1)

  1. Garmin Approach R10 Owner's Manual (EN-US) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides