Illustrative. Check the swing clearance, not just the screen.
The short answer
No maker in the dataset states a simulator ceiling below 9 ft (2.7 m). The lowest figure is Bushnell's recommended 7 ft (2.1 m) for a net-only bundle without simulation; then 9 ft comes from Rapsodo (minimum, generic), SkyTrak (minimum, generic), Uneekor's XO2 mounting (minimum) and Bushnell's simulation bundle (recommended).
Lowest stated figure: 7 ft (2.1 m), Bushnell, net setup without simulation (recommended).
For a full simulator the lowest stated figures are 9 ft (2.7 m).
Most makers state no ceiling height; that is not the same as not needed.
7 ft2.1 m · recommended: Bushnell net bundle, no simulation
The table sorts the figures makers publish. It is a sort of stated numbers, not a rating, and a lower figure does not mean a lower swing clearance is allowed.
Model
Stated ceiling figure
Kind
Source
Bushnell Launch Pro, net bundle
7 ft (2.1 m)
Recommended; net, no simulation
Bushnell buyer’s guide
Bushnell Launch Pro, simulation
9 ft (2.7 m)
Recommended
Bushnell buyer’s guide
Rapsodo MLM2PRO
9 ft (2.7 m)
Minimum, generic blog
Rapsodo blog
SkyTrak+ (no longer available)
9 ft (2.7 m) net height
Minimum, generic bay guide
SkyTrak knowledge base
Uneekor EYE XO2
9 ft (2.7 m) mounting
Minimum mounting height; room 10 ft (3 m)
Uneekor help center and page
Trackman iO
9 ft 4 in (2.84 m)
Minimum room height, medium
Trackman support snippet
Trackman 4
10 ft+ (3 m+)
Recommended
Trackman blog
Who states nothing
Garmin R10 and R50, Foresight GC3 and GCQuad, FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and Mevo+, Voice Caddie SC4 Pro, Full Swing KIT, Square Golf Home and Omni, and Uneekor EYE MINI and EYE MINI LITE state no ceiling height on the pages read. “Not stated” is not the same as “not needed”. Bushnell states “enough ceiling height” without a figure in its minimum.
Check your own ceiling, width and depth in the room size calculator, which compares your room with each maker’s figure and marks “not stated” where a maker gives none.
Ready to pick one?
A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.
Bushnell
Launch Pro
Best for a 9 ft (2.7 m) ceiling
Depth 18 ft rec.
Width 12 ft rec.
Beside the ball
Check first: 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) is the recommended simulator room.
We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections