Spec sheet · 4 min read

SkyTrak+ specs

The short answer

SkyTrak's bay guide, generic and not specific to the SkyTrak+, lists a minimum of 12 ft (3.7 m) long, 10 ft (3 m) wide and 9 ft (2.7 m) net height, and recommends 15 × 15 × 10 ft (4.6 × 4.6 × 3 m). SkyTrak's product page says the SkyTrak+ is “no longer available”.

  • Status: the SkyTrak product page says the ST+ is “no longer available”. It is listed here for reference only.
  • Bay guide (generic): minimum 12 ft long, 10 ft wide, 9 ft net height; recommended 15, 15 and 10 ft. “10 feet for hitting” plus “1-2 feet of clearance”.
  • Hardware: “Re-chargeable Lithium-Polymer (4 hours)”; 1.7 lb (0.77 kg).
  • 12 × 10 × 9 ft3.7 × 3 × 2.7 m · stated: minimum bay, long × wide × net height, generic
  • 15 × 15 × 10 ft4.6 × 4.6 × 3 m · recommended: bay, generic
  • 4 hstated: rechargeable battery
  • 1.7 lb0.77 kg · stated: weight

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: The SkyTrak page says the SkyTrak+ is “no longer available”, and the room figures are a generic bay guide.

Placement and room

Technology
hybrid (dual Doppler radar + photometric camera)
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
at least 10 ft (3 m)
Room depth
15 ft (4.6 m) generic
Room width
15 ft (4.6 m) generic
Ceiling
10 ft (3 m) generic
Room figures, read as
SkyTrak bay guide, generic: 15 x 15 x 10 ft recommended; minimum 12 ft long, 10 ft wide, 9 ft net height
Hitting zone
~2 x 2 in

What it measures

Ball data
carry distance, total distance, ball speed, back spin, side spin, descent angle, side angle, launch angle, shot shape
Club data
club head speed, smash factor, club path, face angle, face-to-path
Club data needs
not stated
Spin needs
no marked ball stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
membership tiers Essential / Core / Elite ('Unlimited Cloud Storage with Game Improvement Membership Plan or above')
Third-party simulators
Not stated
Software named
SKYTRAK app (PC Win10 64-bit, macOS M1+, iOS M1+, Android), SKYTRAK Lite

Hardware

Power
rechargeable lithium-polymer (4 hours); Micro-USB
Battery
Battery, up to 4 h
Size (in)
6.875 H x 5.75 W x 2.5 D
Weight
0.77 kg
Status
discontinued (page: 'no longer available')

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 15 ft (4.6 m) generic · width 15 ft (4.6 m) generic · ceiling 10 ft (3 m) generic

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“Dual Doppler Radar and Photometric Camera”
PlacementBeside the ball (our label)
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screen“10 feet for hitting” (generic bay guide)
Stated roomGeneric: min. 12 × 10 × 9 ft; rec. 15 × 15 × 10 ft
Hitting zone~2 × 2 in, as listed on the page
Battery“Re-chargeable Lithium-Polymer (4 hours)”
Size and weight6.875 × 5.75 × 2.5 in (175 × 146 × 64 mm); 1.7 lb (0.77 kg)
Spin and club data needsNo marked ball stated
SubscriptionEssential, Core and Elite membership tiers

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

SkyTrak’s knowledge base lists a minimum hitting bay of 12 ft (3.7 m) long, 10 ft (3 m) wide and 9 ft (2.7 m) net height, and a recommended bay of 15 × 15 × 10 ft (4.6 × 4.6 × 3 m). This is a generic bay guide, not a SkyTrak+ specification. It also gives “10 feet for hitting” with “1-2 feet of clearance”.

The SkyTrak product page states that the SkyTrak+ is “no longer available”. If you find one second-hand, the manufacturer’s figures above are still the only ones this site can source.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: carry distance, total distance, ball speed, back spin, side spin, descent angle, side angle, launch angle and shot shape. Club data listed: club head speed, smash factor, club path, face angle and face-to-path.

No marked ball and no club marker is stated.

Subscription and software

Membership tiers are Essential, Core and Elite; the knowledge base notes unlimited cloud storage with the Game Improvement Membership Plan or above. Software: the SKYTRAK app (Windows 10 64-bit, macOS M1+, iOS M1+, Android) and the older SKYTRAK Lite app.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Uneekor

EYE MINI

Best for shallow rooms
  • Depth 12 ft generic
  • Width 13 ft generic
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Width if you are 6 ft (1.8 m) or taller: 15 ft (4.6 m).

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Bushnell

Launch Pro

Best for a 9 ft (2.7 m) ceiling
  • Depth 18 ft rec.
  • Width 12 ft rec.
  • Beside the ball

Check first: 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) is the recommended simulator room.

bushnellgolf.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Garmin

Approach R10

Best for a 14–16 ft (4.3–4.9 m) deep room, our sum
  • 6⁠–⁠8 ft behind + 8 ft
  • Battery up to 10 h
  • Behind the ball

Check first: Garmin states no width or ceiling height.

garmin.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

Is the SkyTrak+ still sold?

SkyTrak's product page says the SkyTrak+ is “no longer available” (read 8 Oct 2026).

How much room does the SkyTrak+ need?

SkyTrak's generic bay guide lists a minimum of 12 × 10 × 9 ft (3.7 × 3 × 2.7 m) and recommends 15 × 15 × 10 ft (4.6 × 4.6 × 3 m).

How long does the SkyTrak+ battery last?

The page states “Re-chargeable Lithium-Polymer (4 hours)”.

Sources (2)

  1. SkyTrak+ page on skytrakgolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. SkyTrak hitting bay requirements (knowledge base) · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides