Spec sheet · 4 min read

Bushnell Launch Pro specs

The short answer

Bushnell's buyer's guide asks for 13 ft (4 m) of room depth to track ball flight and at least 6 ft (1.8 m) of width, and recommends 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) for simulation. The unit sits beside the ball, so it adds width, not depth. Club data requires a software subscription.

  • Minimum: “13 feet of depth to track ball flight, at least 6 feet of width, and enough ceiling height” (buyer's guide).
  • Recommended: “14ft x 6ft x 7ft” for a net setup (4.3 × 1.8 × 2.1 m) and “18ft x 12ft x 9ft” for simulation (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m).
  • Battery: “Battery life: 5-7 hours”. Weight 5 lb (2.27 kg).
  • 13 ft4 m · stated: minimum room depth (not tee to screen)
  • 6 ft1.8 m · stated: minimum width
  • 18 × 12 × 9 ft5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m · recommended: simulation room (net bundle 14 × 6 × 7 ft)
  • 5–7 hstated: battery life

maker manual or page · read 8 Oct 2026. Sources

On this page (9)
  1. Specs
  2. Will it fit?
  3. Maker’s words
  4. Room and placement
  5. Data and what it requires
  6. Subscription and software
  7. Ready to pick one?
  8. FAQ
  9. Sources

Stated specs

Check first: Bushnell's 13 ft (4 m) is room depth, not tee-to-screen, and its 7 ft (2.1 m) ceiling figure belongs to the net setup, not simulation.

Placement and room

Technology
photometric
Placement
Beside the ball
Tee to screen or net
not stated
Room depth
18 ft (5.5 m) recommended
Room width
12 ft (3.7 m) recommended
Ceiling
9 ft (2.7 m) recommended
Room figures, read as
recommended for simulation; stated minimums: 13 ft deep, 6 ft wide
Hitting zone
7 x 10 in

What it measures

Ball data
carry distance, ball speed, total spin, vertical launch angle, horizontal launch angle, spin tilt axis, back spin, side spin, ball apex, ball descent angle, offline, curve, hang time
Club data
club head speed, smash factor, club path, angle of attack
Club data needs
'*CLUB DATA REQUIRES A SOFTWARE SUBSCRIPTION'; 'Club Marker Pack' in the box; FAQ: 'Gold and Silver subscriptions now include Club Data at no extra cost'
Spin needs
no marked ball stated

Software and subscription

Subscription
Free / Silver / Gold tiers; Course Pass add-ons; 'Every new device includes a 30-day trial of Silver or Gold'
Third-party simulators
Required for 3rd-party sims
Software named
Foresight app, FSX / Foresight Premier, GSPro ('Requires active Gold Membership')

Hardware

Power
battery 5–7 h; A/C power adapter
Battery
Battery, up to 6 h
Size (in)
5 L x 6 W x 12 H
Weight
2.27 kg
Status
current

Info only · no shop link

We have no shop link for this unit. Every figure above comes from the maker’s own page or manual.

Will it fit your room?

Needs: depth 18 ft (5.5 m) rec. · width 12 ft (3.7 m) rec. · ceiling 9 ft (2.7 m) rec.

Open the full room checker for every unit →

Specs in the maker’s words

Values are as the maker states them. “Recommended”, “generic”, “derived” and “medium” are marked where they apply.

SpecAs stated by the maker
Technology“proprietary high speed/high resolution cameras with infrared”
PlacementBeside the ball
Unit to teenot stated
Tee to net or screenNot stated as ball flight; the 13 ft is room depth
Stated roomMin. 13 ft (4 m) deep, 6 ft (1.8 m) wide; rec. 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m)
Hitting zone7 × 10 in (178 × 254 mm)
Battery“Battery life: 5-7 hours”
Size and weight5 × 6 × 12 in (127 × 152 × 305 mm); 5 lb (2.27 kg)
Spin and club data needsNo marked ball stated; club data needs a subscription
SubscriptionFree, Silver and Gold tiers; 30-day Silver or Gold trial

Row confidence: high. Read from a maker page or manual on 8 Oct 2026.

Room and placement

Bushnell’s buyer’s guide states: “if you plan to take indoors, ensure you have 13 feet of depth to track ball flight, at least 6 feet of width, and enough ceiling height”. The 13 ft (4 m) is a room depth, not a tee-to-screen distance. Bushnell gives no ceiling figure in that sentence.

The guide then recommends “14ft x 6ft x 7ft” (4.3 × 1.8 × 2.1 m) for a net setup and “18ft x 12ft x 9ft” (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) for simulation. The 7 ft (2.1 m) ceiling belongs to the net setup, not to simulation.

The unit sits beside the ball, so it adds width rather than depth. Bushnell does not state a side offset.

Run your own room against these figures in the room size calculator, or read the room size guide.

Data and what it requires

Ball data listed: carry distance, ball speed, total spin, vertical and horizontal launch angle, spin tilt axis, back spin, side spin, ball apex, ball descent angle, offline, curve and hang time.

Club data listed: club head speed, smash factor, club path and angle of attack. The page states “*CLUB DATA REQUIRES A SOFTWARE SUBSCRIPTION” and lists a “Club Marker Pack” in the box. The FAQ states “Gold and Silver subscriptions now include Club Data at no extra cost”.

Subscription and software

Tiers are Free, Silver and Gold, with Course Pass add-ons. The guide states “Every new device includes a 30-day trial of Silver or Gold”.

Third-party software: the page lists GSPro and states “Requires active Gold Membership”. Bushnell software is the Foresight app and FSX / Foresight Premier.

Subscription terms for every unit are side by side in the subscriptions guide.

Ready to pick one?

A starting point from the table, by stated spec. Each is a maker-stated fit, not a ranking.

Uneekor

EYE MINI

Best for shallow rooms
  • Depth 12 ft generic
  • Width 13 ft generic
  • Beside the ball

Check first: Width if you are 6 ft (1.8 m) or taller: 15 ft (4.6 m).

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs
Uneekor

EYE XO2

Best for a 16 ft deep, 10 ft high room
  • Depth 16 ft rec.
  • Width 13 ft rec.
  • Overhead (ceiling)

Check first: Mounting height and room height are separate figures.

uneekor.com, read 8 Oct 2026

Info only · no shop link

Full specs

Compare all 18 in the table →

Questions people ask

How much room does the Bushnell Launch Pro need?

Bushnell states 13 ft (4 m) of depth and at least 6 ft (1.8 m) of width as a minimum, and recommends 18 × 12 × 9 ft (5.5 × 3.7 × 2.7 m) for simulation.

Does Launch Pro club data need a subscription?

Yes. The page states “*CLUB DATA REQUIRES A SOFTWARE SUBSCRIPTION”, and the FAQ says Gold and Silver now include it at no extra cost.

How long does the Launch Pro battery last?

The page states “Battery life: 5-7 hours”.

Sources (2)

  1. Launch Pro page on bushnellgolf.com · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
  2. Bushnell Launch Pro buyer's guide · read 8 Oct 2026 · high
GolfSimIndex Editorial Team

We read each maker’s manual and spec page and record the quote, URL and date. GolfSimIndex does not test hardware or score units. Methodology · Corrections

Related guides